Social Investment Board

Decisions to invest are made by the City of London Corporation's Social Investment Board. Decisions may be subject to conditions.

The board comprises the following members of the City of London’s Court of Common Council:


Henry Nicholas Almroth Colthurst (Chairman)

Andrien Gereith Dominic Meyers (Deputy Chairman)

Nicholas Michael Bensted-Smith JP

Alison Gowman Alderman   

Jeremy Paul Mayhew MA MBA

Andrew Stratton McMurtrie JP

Dhruv Patel OBE

James Henry George Pollard, Deputy


In addition, the following have been co-opted onto the Board:

Elizabeth Corrado

Laura Tumbridge